This week I am happy to share with you a few tracks that I love and hopefully I will get help on which of the two compared mixes comes out on top. Sometimes you find that an Original track isn’t as good as the remixed ones or at times, some of the remixed tracks just don’t do it for you and you still prefer the original version of it. It has always been a fun little exercise to do on Twitter whereby someone will post their 2 favourite versions of a song and either people will be able to help you decide which track is “The One” or they might just disagree with you completely and mention a remix that you probably didn’t even consider because of whatever reason. I have joined in on this little exercise a number of times and to be honest, I’m still a little confused and each and every day my love for those particular songs grows stronger and it becomes almost close to impossible to choose.

For those who know me really well, have come to also know that I am a sucker for songs with a really great Bassline but at times the vocals and how they’ve been put together to interact with the song will just completely blow me away and I am captivated instantly because let’s be honest, there are just those vocalists who when they sing can just speak to your soul and heart in ways unimaginable and you can’t help but shed a young tear… and Yes! You see some guys wipe that tear away.

I know some might not particularly know what I’m going on about when it comes to the vocals. I’m sure you think the vocals and lyrics are the same so if you liked the vocals in one remix then you’ll automatically like them in other remixes done thereafter… right? Wrong! Let me discuss this based on a song so it’s easier for you to understand. Take Tom Conrad Ft. Jaidene Veda – The One and carefully listen to the Original Mix, Reelsoul Remix, Andre Bonsor Jazz Edit and Paradice & Rubrique Remix. As much as the vocals and lyrics are the same but in each of those individual songs, the vocals interact in a different way with the rest of the song. Depending on how the producers have played around with the vocals, how the actual vocals have been incorporated within the song and what they chose to put in or leave out, the song with the very same vocals as before can either sound oh so heavenly to you or be a complete miss. This you can also hear if you listen to the remixes of Elements of Life ft. Anane – You Came Into My Life.

But enough about that… These are some of my favourite tracks that have made it to the list and some of the mixes I’m struggling in deciding which one is the better one…

  • Alton Miller ft. Abacus – Ever Wonder
    • Unreleased Mix
    • Fish Go Deep Mix*
  • Elements of Life ft. Anane – You Came Into My Life
    • Louie Vega NYC Mix*
    • Ralf Gum & Raw Artistic Soul Remix
  • Into My Life (You Brought The Sunshine) ft. Lisa Fischer & Cindy Mizelle
    • Main Mix*
    • Vamp Mix
  • Harley & Muscle ft. India – Then Came You
    • Main Vocal Khanzada’s Mix*
    • Jon Cutler Distant Music Remix
  • Atjazz & Jullian Gomez – Overshadowed
    • Original Mix*
    • Atjazz Galaxy Aart Dub
  • Hyenah – The Wish
    • Manoo Likes Apfelschorle Remix*
    • Manoo Darkside Remix
  • Rocco ft., Khensy – Still Water
    • Original Mix
    • Lars Behrenroth Remix*
  • Freezer Room – Weapon of Choice*
    • Atjazz Vocal
    • Fish Go Deep Vocal
  • MdCL ft. Ovasoul7 – Feels Like Home*
    • Vocal Mix
    • The Layabouts Future Retro Vocal Mix
  • Jullian Gomez – Love Song 28*
    • Original Mix
    • Charles Webster Mix 1
    • Atjazz Art Remix
    • Charles Webster Live Mix

The songs with the * above them are the ones I feel are a better choice between the two tracks. As for the last 3 tracks, I haven’t really put the asterisk on any particular one mix and only because I feel all of them are really good and I unfortunately cannot make up my mind and just pick one. Hopefully I’ll get the help I need if not…well it’s not a problem. Either ways ill still listen and love them all.

tmp_frame_1407311681189_nw

